My baby girl is “1derful”

1derful.jpgFrom the minute I saw this t-shirt I knew I had to have it for my baby girl. I was perusing babystyle.com and came across this adorable 1derful t-shirt. My pumpkin is turning one in a couple of weeks (Wow, has it really been a year?!) and I couldn’t let her big day pass without this attire!

 I’ve already had it on her at least five times. We had to try it on of course, then she had her photos professionally taken in it … then I successfully attempted to take her picture myself for her party invites.  Baby girl is pretty much a peanut; she’s not quite 18 lbs., which I think is pretty small. She’s still wearing some 3-6 month sleepers and a lot of 6-9 and 6-12 month clothes. So, when babystyle only offered a 12-18 month and an 18-24 month size I was a little worried it wouldn’t fit. No worries, it was perfect. Since it’s still freezing cold here, I layered a long-sleeve t-shirt under it when I took her to have her pictures taken. I’ll probably do that when she wears it for her birthday party too. She looks adorable in it! See? 

m1blog.jpg

And, since the t-shirt doesn’t directly reference her birthday, it just says 1, she’ll be able to wear it all year long! It’s not a one-time wear that so many special occasion things are these days. To top it off, the t-shirt was reasonably priced. Only $18, plus S&H. What a deal!

signature.jpg

Leave a Reply

